About the AAP/ASCI/APSA Joint Meeting

The AAP/ASCI/APSA Joint Meeting is the Premier Meeting for Physician-Scientists

The meeting is the combined annual gathering of attendees from the Association of American Physicians, the American Society for Clinical Investigation and the American Physician Scientists Association.  The meeting features presentations of high-level discoveries from distinguished researchers and provides an environment of inspiration, collaboration, and collegiality for all physician-scientists and those in the pathway to becoming physician-scientists.

Want to know more about our associations?
Click below for more information.

2023 Planning Committee

AAP/ASCI Planning Committee

Daniel Kelly, MD
AAP President
Perelman School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania

John Ioannidis, MD, DSc
AAP Vice President
Stanford University

Elizabeth McNally, MD, PhD
AAP Immediate Past President
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Sohail F. Tavazoie, MD, PhD
ASCI President
Rockefeller University

Benjamin Humphreys, MD, PhD
ASCI President-Elect
Washington University in St. Louis

Hossein Ardehali, MD, PhD
ASCI Immediate Past President
Northwestern University

APSA Planning Committee

Zheng hong Tan (Co-Events Committee EC member)
Ohio State University

Pearl Sutter (Co-Events Committee EC member)
University of Connecticut School of Medicine

Matthew Lordo
Ohio State University

Rupleen Kaur
Case Western School of Medicine

Elijah Williams
University of Minnesota-Twin Cities


In support of improving patient care, this activity has been planned and implemented by Ciné-Med and the Association of American Physicians, the American Society for Clinical Investigation, and the American Physician-Scientists Association. Ciné-Med is jointly accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME), the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE), and the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC), to provide continuing education for the healthcare team.