This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
Share |

About the AAP/ASCI/APSA Joint Meeting

The AAP/ASCI/APSA Joint Meeting is the Premier Meeting for Physician-Scientists

The meeting is the combined annual gathering of attendees from the Association of American Physicians, the American Society for Clinical Investigation and the American Physician Scientists Association.  The meeting features presentations of high-level discoveries from distinguished researchers and provides an environment of inspiration, collaboration, and collegiality for all physician-scientists and those in the pathway to becoming physician-scientists.

Interested in becoming a 2020 AAP/ASCI/APSA Joint Meeting sponsor or exhibitorClick here for the 2020 Prospectus.


In support of improving patient care, this activity has been planned and implemented by Cine-Med and the Association of American Physicians, the American Society for Clinical Investigation, and the American Physician-Scientists Association. Cine-Med is jointly accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME), the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE), and the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC), to provide continuing education for the healthcare team.

Ciné-Med designates this live activity for a maximum of 11 AMA PRA Category 1Credit(s)™. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

2020 Planning Committee Members

From the AAP:
From the ASCI:
From APSA:
Mary Klotman, MD
AAP President
Duke University
W. Kimryn Rathmell, MD, PhD
ASCI President
Vanderbilt University
Abhik Banerjee
APSA President
University of Southern-California
California Institute of Technology
Mitchell Lazar MD
AAP Vice President
Perelman School of Medicine,
University of Pennsylvania
Lorraine B. Ware, MD
ASCI President-Elect
Vanderbilt University
Lillian Zhang
APSA Events Co-Chair
University of California,
Davis School of Medicine
John Carethers, MD
AAP Immediate Past President
University of Michigan
Kieren Marr, MD, MBA
ASCI Immediate Past President
Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
Eileen Hu
APSA Events Co-Chair
Ohio State University
Sarah Groover
APSA Vice President
Oklahoma State University

Hannah TurbevilleAPSA President-Elect
University of Mississippi